News & Events

Print Print Page | A | A | A

Inaugural meeting of the 5th ITB Governing Body

RSS Feed RSS Feed

06/02/2017 16:11:54


The first meeting of the fifth Governing Body (2016-2021) for the Institute took place on the 3rd February 2017. The ITB Governing Body has members representing the state, the community, staff and students.


ITB Governing Body


Pictured (front from left) Paul McEvoy, Dublin Dun Laoghaire ETB, Rose Callan, Dublin Dun Laoghaire ETB, Tom Mulvey, ITB, Sharon McGrath, National Association of Principals and Deputy Principals, Jason Aughney, ITB, Cllr. Sarah Reilly, Louth/Meath ETB, Prof. Tom Collins, Chairperson, ITB, Dr. Diarmuid O'Callaghan, President ITB, Maura Cassidy, Fingal Chamber of Commerce, Eoghan Hanrahan, Enterprise Ireland, Naomi Dixon, ITB, Mike O'Byrne, Kildare/Wicklow ETB, (back on stairs) Peter Hodson, ICTU, Paddy Bowler, Irish Blood Transfusion Service, Cllr. Vincent Jackson, City of Dublin ETB, Mark O'Brien, Arts Council, Hayley Keogh ITB.

Dr. Diarmuid O'Callaghan, ITB President, said, "I am looking forward to working with ITB's fifth Governing Body which convenes today for its inaugural meeting. During its five-year term this Governing Body will, in addition to strategically governing the institute, be a driving force on the journey towards our designation as a Technological University. The next five years will be an exciting time in the institute's history as we continue to support the needs of the people of Blanchardstown and the greater Dublin and Meath regions."



Prof. Tom Collins Chairperson
Dr. Diarmuid O'Callaghan President
Mr. Mike O' Byrne Kildare/Wicklow ETB
Cllr. Sarah Reilly Louth/Meath ETB
Cllr. Vincent Jackson City Dublin ETB
Cllr. Mary McCamley Dublin & Dun Laoghaire ETB
Ms. Rose Callan Dublin & Dun Laoghaire ETB
Mr. Paul McEvoy Dublin & Dun Laoghaire ETB
Mr. Tom Mulvey Academic Staff Representative
Ms. Naomi Dixon Support Staff Representative
Mr. Jason Aughney Student Representative
Ms. Hayley Keogh Student Representative
Mr. Peter Hodson ICTU
Dr. Eoghan Hanrahan Enterprise Ireland
Ms. Maura Cassidy Fingal Chamber of Commerce
Ms. Sharon McGrath National Association of Principals and Deputy Principals
Mr. Paddy Bowler Irish Blood Transfusion Service
Mr. Mark O'Brien Arts Council




What our students say...

Monika Karaliunaite

"Basically the course covers everything to do with digital and online media. I had it as a hobby in sixth year but when I came here I learned so much more."

Monika Karaliunaite,
Creative Digital Media Student

Area / Transport Map